Welcome!

Hi everyone! Welcome to my blog, “Life by Country”! My name’s Genevieve and basically I’ve been writing little bits here and there through contributions to online and print media for a while now and I’ve been debating starting my own blog. Well, I finally just sat down at my computer, thought of ideas for layout and content, and did it! Yay! Whether you know me well or not, you’re probably thinking “What’s up with all the country stuff?”, and here’s the answer. I didn’t just want to write about things, I wanted to have something unique to my personal blog. I love country music, so it just came to me one day as a ‘eureka!’ moment that I could have a relevant quote from country songs throughout the posts. Then I took it a step further and decided all the sections of my blog would be titled with titles of country songs too! As the posts get going in each category, feel free to check them all out or just come back to one that’s perhaps more relevant to something you’re going through or trying to achieve in your life. The goal of this whole thing is to share my experiences with others, including the highs, lows, and everything in between in order to inspire or help others. If one person has more of an appreciation for aviation after reading a post in “You Gonna Fly”, or if someone decides to jump on getting healthier after reading about a new workout or recipe in “I Run to You”, I’ve accomplished my mission. I hope you all enjoy it here and come back for the new posts as they keep coming in :). Also, I love love love feedback and ideas so get at me on Twitter/Facebook/etc. and comment what you think!

Here’s a breakdown of what the country lyric-titled pages will lead you to (and of course these could be changed or added to as the blog grows!):

“Home” (Dierks Bentley) – Obvious… the homepage :).

“I Run to You” (Lady Antebellum) – A log of my recent health and fitness journey as I’m reaching my goals.

“Little Sundress” (Chris Cagle) – Everything fashion (well, for women, sorry guys!), especially focusing on deals and on pieces that can take you from day to night with just a few accessory changes to save money!

“Out Last Night” (Kenny Chesney) – Reviews and stories from places and events my friends and I go to.

“My Kinda Party” (Jason Aldean) – More personal stories (a little bit of things I’ve done recently, but also things I’ve learned along the way about living life).

“Red Dirt Road” (Brooks & Dunn) – Stories from my outdoorsy activities (fishing, running, hiking, kayaking, biking, etc.) and why it’s so important to get out and be active in the fresh air!

“You Gonna Fly” (Keith Urban) – Aviation adventures (flight training, air shows, etc.).

“Sorority Girl” (Luke Bryan) – All things sorority! Core values, fun times, why being part of ANY sorority is beneficial, tips on inexpensive big/little gifts and sorority-specific wear, everything!

Leave a Reply

